I AM*

I am God’s child.

I take responsibility of my life.

I am responsible to my brothers and sisters.

I am responsible for my environment.

I strive to protect and conserve nature.

I am a person of love and respect.

I am a defender of justice, a protector of my community and country.

I am a child of Dr. Jose P. Rizal.

I love my country.

I am a Filipino.

*This statement was recited by the delegates of the 49th National Rizal Youth Leadership Institute (NRYLI) Conference held at Teachers Camp, Baguio City on December 10-14, 2011.

Leave a Reply

