Display of National Transition Flags

May 28, 2011 to June 12, 2011

According to the Flag and Heraldic Code of the Philippines, also known as Republic Act 8491 it states that every year, from May 28 (National Flag Day) to June 12 (Independence Day), all offices, agencies and instrumentalities of government, business establishments, schools and private homes are enjoined to display the Philippine flag throughout this period.

This is to give respect and reverence to our symbol of national sovereignty and solidarity. The Philippine flag is the embodiment of all our country’s ideals, culture and tradition.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s